That Tall Girl


THE Life
August 20, 2009, 4:41 am
Filed under: fun, my day, sports

Today could have been described as one of those “this is the life” kind of days. I slept in until 10. I lounged around for most of the day (for a reason)… and I only had to leave the apartment once to get a bunch of free stuff:

007

See that bag… free. Kindly given to me by a leprechaun. My favorite items are the fitted tees and two pairs of tennies. Now mind you, this duffel bag could fit a small child into it and it was rather full when I got it. Don’t let the size of the shoes fool you- I have big feet.

Anyways. My morning was spent going through my bag-o-goodies and trying not to die. I’m dreadfully sick, you see. Here are just a few of the pills I’ve been popping like candy:

006

That right there would be more of a nighttime cocktail… because of the benadryl to help me sleep through the awful coughing that those yellow things are supposed to stop. I think the most pills I’ve taken at once would be 11 so far. Don’t worry, I’ve checked interactions. I’m good.  You see, at this point this bug is extremely irritating. We’re going on 19 days here, folks. It’s gotten to the point where I judge my bedtime by the next time I can take Sudafed. My nightstand looks like a pharmacy!

Despite my not feeling well I have still tried to remain interested in life… One of my roommates forwarded this to me. It’s super sweet!

 


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh no! 19 days!? Hope u are feeling better soon :S

Comment by jocelyneatsfresh

I’m getting worried about you! Are you doing any better?

Comment by Mom




Leave a comment