That Tall Girl


Study Break
January 21, 2009, 2:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Blah, blah, blah. Homework is going to be an issue this semester. I can see it now. No more naps. No more being social during the week. Etc.

For speech we had to come up with some possible speech topics under different categories. When I got to the “Hobbies/Trips/Leisure Activities” portion all I could come up with was watching movies, going to study table, and making cards (which I don’t even do while at college!) After talking with the roomie we decided that we have no life. “Student Athlete” pretty much describes my life.

Ok, funny story. In my speech class on the first day of class we did an activity to see what kind of people we had in our class,  you know, conservative/ liberal, military, age, residence, etc. We came to the question of if you like sports or not. I ended up being the farthest to the “doesn’t like sports” side (even though I was standing just a bit past the middle of the room… Anyway, my TA then asks “Oh, since we’re on the subject, who are our student athletes in here?” Haha, ME! Show’s you what dedication I have to the sports realm…

Actually I love my sport. I just don’t care much for watching other sports. And since we’re talking about watching stuff… I think that you should watch the All American Rejects “Gives You Hell” music video. It’s pretty cute.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You can start taking naps after youv’e had 3 kids and have been married for 20 years. Good luck.

Comment by Dad




Leave a Reply

