That Tall Girl


Movie Day
January 18, 2009, 4:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today was designated a cleaning and movie watching day. Or in other words, a day of rest before the semester gets its groove on. The ratties recieved the gift of fresh litter and we recieved the gift of a disinfected counter and clean(er) flood due to our labors. Although the cleaning (5 weeks of laundry…) will commence again tomorrow I feel like I have accomplished something… because that’s just about all I did today.

In addition to cleaning we watched Anastasia, The Swan Princess, Aladdin, and Bend it Like Beckham. I found some movies on youtube.com that are in Spanish for me to hopefully improve on that and help in my 2 (!!) Spanish classes.

I have a bunch of homework already. This semester shall be full of butterflies and flowers, I can see it now. For my Spanish Composition and Grammar (Comp) course my prof. told us to not become “un esclavo de su nota” or a slave of your grade. I have the same prof. for my Advanced Conversational Spanish (Convo/Conversation) and she said she won’t give us a calendar for the course because she doesn’t want to overwhelm us… all I can say to that is damn. Pardon my French… speaking of which… French 1. Hmmm, it’s going to be interesting. Picking up a third language. Yay, I can’t even understand my prof. half the time. At least I have a fun class. Speech. No joke, I’m kinda excited about it. Ok, watch my mope and groan about it later, but for now…

MMM! I love Jonathan Rhys Meyers.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

