That Tall Girl


My New Addition
December 28, 2008, 2:14 am
Filed under: college, my day, work | Tags: , ,

I have worked a total of 45 hours since last Saturday. That’s almost 3 times as much as I normally would when I’m home. But let me tell you, it hasn’t seemed like that much. Except for yesturday, when I worked a 9 hour shift, all on my feet because, you guessed it, I got a 2nd job. It’s retail.

What can I say? My feet hurt. If I wasn’t getting paid what I am I would cry myself to sleep everynight. Oh wait, that’s already begun.

Maybe I should just keep it at “I plan on keeping my office job” or “This is why I’m going to college because I don’t want to end up being Bon Qui Qui’s co-worker“:

Next week I’ll end up working about the same hours. It will be my last week of pergatory because hell will come with 2nd semester.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Glad to see you are learning about the working world. Hopefully your experiene will provide motivation to get through the challenges of college. You will have a great second semester !

Love,

Dad

Comment by Dad




Leave a Reply

