That Tall Girl


Is Forgetfulness a Good Enough Excuse for You?
December 8, 2008, 9:54 pm
Filed under: college, my day | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Let’s just say that I totally forgot that I had a blog to tend to last week… I don’t know what to say. It’s not like I even really did anything last week. I kinda just hung out 24/7. I probably could do about the same this week.

This week is dead week. I cannot figure out if it’s dead because it will kill you with projects OR because the campus looks dead, i.e. there’s no life: everyone just wants to be done with the semester kind of thing and there’s nothing going on. If you know, please tell me.

For myself, this week and next week are dead, as in: just plain boring.

  • Got a Chem Lab test tonight
  • Christmas party tomorrow night
  • Spanish improv drama craziness wednesday
  • thursday nothing
  • turn in my psychology research paper (easy!) on friday (or wednesday)
  • Saturday/Sunday= study for my Chem final. Yuck.
  • Monday 9pm-Thursday 7pm chillax
  • Spanish final (easy!) thursday night
  • Friday go home

So what am I going to do with my free time? That’s a good questi0n. I will probably:

  • watch a crazy amount of movies
  • spend quite a bit of time at the Rec/Nat/Erg room (I really want to improve my cardio fitness)
  • read: Cover the Butter, The Shack, New Moon, Eclipse, and P.S. I Love You
  • scour the room and bathroom like a madwoman

I think all of that will keep me busy. Espcially if I combine my reading with going to the Rec. What a good idea! I love to set the recumbent bike on the random setting and on a high level and just read. It goes by fast and you really work up a sweat. (I prefer climbs to sprints though, so it may be different for you)

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

End of the semester is always challenging when you have lots of spare time. I guess you can always knit like a mad woman to fill your time…
Can you say “SCARF”

Comment by Dad

Actually the scarf is a christmas gift for Katelyn. I’m crocheting half, bethany’s knitting half- then we’re piecing it together and taking her out to dinner. And we’ve also been having movie nights every night since friday… to continue tonight with Sydney White and Get Smart

Comment by thattallgirl




Leave a Reply

