That Tall Girl


A New Note
November 28, 2008, 6:01 am
Filed under: family, gym, my day, run | Tags: , , , , , ,

Just thought that I would check in and let you all know what’s new in my life.

On tuesday night I went over to the gym and met gym oy’s replacements… they were quite the dissappointment. The boy was too young. The girl was a girl and a jerk. After checking in I went back to the “cycling studio” to wait for my spin class that I thought would start at 5. When 5:10 came I went to look at the schedule, the gym cancelled that class! What losers. From there I had to go run on the track (because the machines were busy). I ran for 20 minutes until that (cute) guy told me it was funny how threw my right elbow out every so often. After that I decided to try a step class.

Wow, I will never do that again. Ever again. I got lost with the stepping on and off of the step. After about 15 minutes of torture (because I have no coordination whatsoever) I told the instructuctor I just couldn’t handle it and left.

If you’re interested I went to a spin class at 5:30 wednesday morning before we go on the road. Apparently my middle sister also woke up at 5. She couldn’t stop complaining how she was so sleepy… I just would like to say: Suck it up, Sister! Not only did I wake up 5 minutes earlier than her but I went and cycled for 45 minutes (at an intense rate)

Having worked up an appetite I went to Panera to grab a blueberry bagel (my new fav!) Then I went to Wally World and found several running tops there on clearance for $3. I had already raided the one at school (stuff was $1 there, like a super cute running skort!) Then we got on the road after killing way too much time.

I haven’t been up to much since then. I started reading Twilight by Stephanie Meyer yesturday and I’m almost finished. It’s not particularly my favorite book out there. It’s only so-so. But it’s an easy read and I’d like to know what everyone else is talking about. I probably could finish it tomorrow (in the down time when everyone is getting ready for our feast, we’re having it on black friday this year!) but I kinda want something to read on my 9 hour drive home…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

