That Tall Girl


Home Here I Come!
November 25, 2008, 3:32 pm
Filed under: family, friends, fun, my day, parents | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well, I’m pretty sure that I got an A+ on my Chemistry test. That’s one less thing to worry about, along with having practice out of the way. It was especially fun today! Does that mean easy? Nah… just super fun and different.

Wanna know what else is super fun? Listening to Christmas music whilst packing/cleaning for Thanksgiving break. I will be getting on the road at approx. 11:30 a.m. (in about 2 hours!!) The trip will be much nicer and faster since my friend M. is tagging along.

The rats will be going with the roomie, home, since I am traveling to the windy city to see family for a couple of days. My parents weren’t too keen on the idea of having a rat in the car for an 8 hour road trip. They think it might make things smelly. You know what my answer to that is? Dad. Gas. Eww. Besides, we’re cleaning the cage right now.

It’s my turn to hold the rats, I put them in my newly emptied trash can… hey, it works. They are so cute. They made a fort with the newspaper in their cage:

042

It’ll be tough to leave Bootsie for about a week, but I might be able to manage. You know what’s going to be difficult? Leaving my teammates. I’m going to miss them 😦 But it’s probably going to be worse over Christmas break: a whole month without my best buddies!

Well, gotta go finish up the packing. Gotta make my list and check it twice. Pick out something nice.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

