That Tall Girl


May the real tg please stand up
October 21, 2008, 3:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

ok, I’m here. I’m feeling pretty legit today. Why?

  • I went to the doctor all by myself, got the meds I needed to help me get over the rest of this bug, and got myself home just in time for dinner.
  • I had my first ever verbal test in Spanish. it lasted about 6:30. I was way stressed about it, but I totally was able to talk with my partner for the whole time.
  • I fixed my camera

I’m probably going to get back to the exercise tomorrow. I think that I’m ready for it. (just watch me collapse or something now that I’ve said that). At dinner I sorta had an appetite again, which is usually a good indicator for me that I’m ready to get back in the swing of things.

I’m not going to lie, it can be hard to get back up after a setback like this. Honestly I feel that if you don’t have something to motivate you, you won’t push yourself. So today, I would like to challenge you to pick a goal. Not a weight, not a dress size, but a fitness goal.

Choose something like running your first 5k, 10k, half marathon, etc. Or something similar to the 100 pushup challenge that was going around this summer. Maybe you want to squat 2.5 times your body weight- because I do. Be the woman with the 25 lb dumbbells unstead of the 10’s or 15’s. Maybe you want to participate in that triathlon next May. You get what I’m saying.

It’s much easier to work towards a goal when you’re feeling like you just want to throw in the towel… and with flu season just around the corner, start putting those goals into practice. Like Nike, Just Do It.

EDIT:And since I’m a sucker for free stuff:

I entered the Gracie Gear Giveaway!

Check out Roni’s Weight Loss Blog for more information.

EDIT2: Roni has a post that has some pretty interesting info on this subject, check it out!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

BURPEES TO PULLUPS.

now

Im ready to cheer you on, woman.

git to the working out today SLOWLY AND GENTLY and listen to your bod.

Comment by MizFit




Leave a Reply

