That Tall Girl


The “not post” post
October 16, 2008, 7:04 pm
Filed under: gym, my day, run, sports | Tags: , , , , , ,

… if that even makes sense. Have you ever had one of those weeks where it’s just nonstop chaos? I can raise 2 hands to that. I can see why adults like a glass of wine with dinner now.

I just feel like complaining about this week (it’s been one of the most stressful experiences of my life), and I cant complain to the roomie because she knows what I’ve been going through. Like those 2 nights in a row of 4 hours of sleep (with multiple hours of exercise) and no time for naps- sorry about being grouchy… even though I still feel like tackeling someone (nobody in particular, mind you)

So since today is a low key day, I decided to bring my lunch to my room and watch some ER on the laptop. I got my soup; I’m wearing a hoodie; I’m watching ER in the dark, with some desk lamps on. Bad choice. Now I want to tackel somebody AND cry (the topic just stressed me out, with some Dr. dying and all- but yes, I totally ate my lunch watching fake blood and vomit squirt all over the screen). Lovely.

It’s days like these, when I have the time, that I love to go exercise. Just be aggressive, powerful, and sweaty. Get those endorphins pumping through my veins. Forget about my stress, completely focussing on what I’m doing at the moment.

I am completely convinced that exercising is what keeps me… me. Happy and ready to go. Don’t lie, you know what I’m talking about. Runner’s high. Yeah, without that people would start calling me psychowoman instead of tg. Maybe they would start calling me Danger… I’d be fine with that, it’s already my middle name you know.

Back to the runner’s high thing. Actually, not really. I need another nap. I think I’ve got a bug, and I want it to go away.

and it was totally 33 degrees outside this morning. my gear saved me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

