That Tall Girl


It’s official…
October 11, 2008, 1:41 am
Filed under: breakfast, chicken, college, dinner, food, friends, fun, gym-boy, my day | Tags: , , , , , ,

… I’m a loser. It’s Friday night and I’m blogging. Yep, you guessed it, I’m sitting in my dorm room because there’s nothing better to do. Honestly I have good reasons to want to go to bed early, like:

  • I’m exhausted
  • My roommate and suitemate are in Omaha for the weekend (for Navigators
  • I’m sore
  • I have things to do tomorrow

Now that Ya’ll know why I’m going to bed at 8:30 on a friday night in college (btw, I don’t party/drink, if that explains anything) I will continue with regularly scheduled programming

You know that you wanted to see what I eat. Well here it is. If you really want to try to figure out the calories, you just go ahead and do that, then let me know in the comments.

  • Wed. 9-24
  • breakfast:
  • 1 c. raisin bran
  • 1.5 c. lucky charms
  • 1 c. skim milk
  • 1 c. canned peaches sans syrup
  • 5 medium, fresh strawberries
  • 20 oz. gatorade
  • lunch:
  • pb&j with 70cal/slice bread (high fiber), lots of pb and low sugar jam
  • 1 really dense brownie
  • dinner:
  • 1 c. strawberry ice cream
  • 2 chicken strips
  • 3 T. BBQ sauce
  • small salad with 2T honey mustard dressing
  • 1 hard boiled egg
  • 1 c milk
  • snack:
  • 1 dense brownie

 

  • Thurs. 9-25
  • breakfast:
  • 1.5 c raisin bran
  • 1.5 c lucky charms
  • 1 c skim milk
  • .75 c blackberries
  • 1 c canteloupe
  • 2 eggs srambled with a bit of cheese
  • 3 fun size chocolates
  • 20 oz. gatorade
  • lunch:
  • chicken breast
  • 1 c skim milk
  • .5 c cauliflower
  • small salad with 2 T honey mustard dressing
  • 1 hard boiled egg
  • 1 brownie
  • 1 ice cream novelty (190 cal.)
  • dinner/snacks:
  • 6  fun size chocolates
  • 1 brownie
  • 5ish fakelike pork ribs, meat-y
  • 1 c milk
  • small salad with 2 T honey mustard dressing
  • .5 cup white bean and tomato salad
  • 1  c fluffy strawberry salad (cottage cheese, jello, cool whip)
  • .5 c peas

And I totally lost a couple pounds this last week just by dropping down to one bowl of cereal and cutting down on the sweets. But with the above menu I was able to maintain my weight. Aren’t you jealous??

 

**I saw gym boy today!!! I was walking out of my Spanish class about 20 minutes late (talking to the prof. about the outline…) and he was “parked” outside of the building I was walking out of. It was a  nice day so he had the window rolled down in what is not his car (because I totally am a creepy stalker and know what he drives) There was eye contact. Wish there was a wave… but I think he might be in a frat and was with his frat… brothers… is that what you call them??**

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

sorry for the lack of creative/ personal photos lately, the camera hasn’t been working well. I totally tried to take a pic of my pink hair for ya’ll this morning- but it keeps telling me that my memory card is locked… what ev. I’ll figure it out later.

Comment by thattallgirl

and, sadly, then Im a loser too.

but Id already established that 🙂

Miz.

Comment by MizFit

dont stress out about wieght and calories, you’re young and in college. boys want you anyways.

Comment by darialois




Leave a Reply

