That Tall Girl


Interesting Morning/Weekend
October 7, 2008, 3:37 pm
Filed under: family, fun, gym, my day | Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Nasty rain makes people do funny things, I’ve decided… like pull weeds at 7:30 in the morning, bad weather included. know, it sounds strange but I can’t really ellaborate other than saying it was fun. Yes, I just said that I had fun pulling weeds. But it is a little bit different than when your parents tell you to- so don’t expect anything fancy when I come back home, mom.

… because I went home this weekend. First trip home from college. Guess what I had for dinner my first night home: 2 lean pockets and a 2 serving blue bunny ice cream dish (which I guess was better than what I had last night when I got back: fruit/yogurt, small salad and chocolate cake). I probably shouldn’t complain about the food though since mom did my laundry, bought me clothes (holy smokes i found jeans at wal mart that were long enough and were somewhat proportionate to my huge thighs), bought me random items, cleaned my car (vacuum, rainX, windows), put new windshield wipers on my car, and filled my gas tank (gas was $2.99 !!!)

It was my first big drive by myself, and I didn’t die. The way home was easy-peasy. I hit rush hour traffic in Topeka, KS but I let people pass me and realize that there were cars going just as slow in front of me so it was all good. I payed the tolls just fine too. But the way back. Dang, son. Let’s just start off with saying one of the reasons I got new windshield wipers and rainX was because of the storm that was between me and the university. There were points at which I was going 50 in a 70 zone because visibility/ traffic was that bad. Add to that the semis that were following way too close and changing langes/making walls across the 3 lane interstate sporatically.

I should probably add that I went to my gym twice. Once on Friday, and again on Saturday morning. On friday they didn’t make me exchange my keys for a locker because they know me/ my keys were attatched to my wallet. There was a new guy there (probably to replace gym boy) and he was freaking out when Jason told me I didn’t have to turn my keys in. He was all like “who is she that she doesn’t have to turn her keys in?!” and I’m all like “I’m important around here. Didn’t you get the memo??” not really. But those thoughts were totally flying around the room. And one last thing (because this is getting long) at water aerobics I was the life of the party; ‘cuz I’m cool like that.

Now it’s time for my mid-morning nap.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hi!
I’m a fellow tall girl and just found your blog thru my friend Charlotte at The Great Fitness Experiment. So glad to have found you! I’ll start visiting from now on…
leslie, 5’11” (almost!)

Comment by WeightingGame




Leave a Reply

