That Tall Girl


Mumbo Gumbo Jumbo
September 25, 2008, 1:54 am
Filed under: my day | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Oh baby, mama’s sore. Adding different athletic adventures to your life will do that I guess. It made it real interesting standing around in Chem lab. Especially since my drawer with all my glassware and stuff is almost on the floor it’s so low. It was a kinda boring lab too.

Now I’m sitting at study table, waiting for Mr. President to talk… Ok, he’s done talking. Dang, we in trouble. $700 Billion. Someone just told all of us that if you had $1 billion on the day Jesus was born (about 2000 years ago) and if you spent $1,000 every day since then you would still have half of it left now (I thought that was a really cool analogy, so I’m sharing it with you). There’s like what… 300 million citizens in the USA, that’s a couple thousand dollars for each person. I like work, but not it all of it goes to the government.

I guess all I keep thinking about is me entering the work force soon, buying a house in 10 years, and having some moolah for those late night ice cream cravings. No, really, it all makes me a bit nervous. Like more nervous than I am about finding out how well I did on my Spanish exam today.

It was a scary test. It was almost all responses in complete sentences. I guess that I don’t know my Spanish grammar as well as I had originally thought. I guess that’s why I’ll probably be taking the Spanish Composition and Grammar class next… that’s right folks, TG is entering the big girl classes.

I have the worst headache. It’s probably because I’ve been running all day long. I was so tired this morning that I came back to the room at lunch time and took a nap. When I get back after this I want to go straight to bed. I guess I better get crack-a-lackin’ on my homework. Not that I really have any.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

well, the good news is that i only paid $3.29 a gallon for gas this morning on my way to work. I guess it’s also a good thing your ol’ mom is a nurse, so i’ll have a job to pay for college for you girls!!!!!!

Comment by mom

good. i’m glad that you can pay for college cuz some of the girls are talking about dropping out and signing up for cosmetology school, lol.

Comment by thattallgirl

Yeah, the next president definitely has his work cut out for him in trying to reduce the deficit.

Comment by Jor




Leave a Reply

