That Tall Girl


Everyone, Say hello to Bootsie
September 22, 2008, 8:28 pm
Filed under: family, friends, fun, my day, run | Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is Bootsie. She is my new baby. But she’s actually a rat.

Ok… let me back up a bit here. You’re probably wondering whats going on. This weekend I went home with my roomate. One of the things we decided on was to buy rats while we were in town (her town is actually a metropolis of 50k, but still larger than our little college town).

Anyways, on saturday we made our 1st trip to PetCo. Rats, cage, food, etc: check. Come home. My baby is sluggish and coughing up blood. Trip to PetCo #2: told to go to the vet (free of charge- but we soon find out they’re closed). 3rd visit to PetCo: get meds for the baby rat.

Then we go see the Producers at the community theater: it was super cute. A bit more sexual than I was expecting, but then again it’s a Gene Wilder thing.

Sunday we go to church, then PetCo and get a bigger cage (for the 2 of them, once mine is healthy) Did I mention we got 2?? Here is B’s: Dr. Nibbles (she bites. and the name sounds, um different, is you say it 5x fast)

And here’s us coming home:

Ok. So now they’re all moved in an everything. I look at my wall o’ stuff and see this. I guess i’m running a 5k next sunday? Probably should have started running again sooner than today. Probably should go work on that.

And I thought I’d add that my mom is just loving the idea of having a rodent in her house come Christmas and Summer. Oh and mom, what if I go on a trip while bootsie’s still around? Will you take care of/ hold her for me? 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

