That Tall Girl


Really?
September 18, 2008, 6:04 pm
Filed under: super powers | Tags:

Did I post anything yesturday? Did I laugh yesturday? Did I enjoy classes yesturday? Did I feel accomplished yesturday? Did I break a good, can hardly catch my breath sweat while working out yesturday? Really, did I actually live my life yesturday?

I feel like I have gotten so far away from who I actually am. It’s a tricky thing to explain, but I can try. My life has been taken over. Taken over by… life? By change? It’s about time to take it back.

It’s time to start getting back to the blogosphere (because I really miss reading what ya’ll are saying) It’s time to find a reason to laugh every single day, hopefully several times a day. It’s time to start enjoying even the tedious things about classes, because I have at least 3.8 more years of this. It’s time to start doing something with my time. My Tuesdays and Thursdays need more structure (since I don’t have class). It’s time to start running several time a week (until things kick into high gear at work). It’s time to start eating normally- like I would eat at home, sorta. (Eating at the dining center is starting to drive me nuts.) It’s time to start getting things back to normal.

If you were to really know me, you’d know that change kinda makes me crazy. I thought that I had been doing pretty good, up until last night after chem lab. I realized that I’m just going through the motions, not really accomplishing the things that I should be.

I’m not quite sure how to finish this up… But I guess this is my personal mission statement for the next month. So on Thursday, October 16th, ask me how i’m doing with it, ok?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I TOTALLY GET WHAT YOU MEAN ABOUT THE TAKEN OVER.

and love that youre making this your mission statement to reclaim.

I will be checking on that 🙂

Comment by MizFit




Leave a Reply

