That Tall Girl


Sorry Mr. Chemistry
September 16, 2008, 2:19 am
Filed under: college, fun, gym, my day, sports | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So the Chem test really wasn’t that bad. I only missed a couple questions (some because I was stupid/ should have known better and one because of phrasing) AND raised my grade in there by 30%. I think it’s a pretty good day. And my TA for lab knows my name. I don’t know how many labs he conducts but I’m sure it’s a lot. Just letting you know mom and dad, that probably the closest I will get to my professor knowing my name, except for in Spanish.

Which speaking of Spanish… I found out today that I get to give an 8 minute speech on Oct 31st. Yahoo! Now not only will I be able to say that I stumble through long speeches in my native tongue, but also in my not so 2nd language.

Actually I’m kind of excited about it; challenges can be great learning tools sometimes, ya know. I’m also excited about going to the rec tomorrow( a new challenge). Or at least that’s the plan. I haven’t been yet, although I probably should be going. My shin splints are pretty much gone now I think, and I’m dying to run (on a track mind you, not cross country!), or take a spinning class! (for $3…) Hey some girls are willing to spend that on coffee whereas I am willing to spending it on exercise. Yeah, that makes me feel like a good person inside.

Plus going to the rec gives me an opportunity to ride my bike… which I kinda haven’t done yet. My excuses: I wanted to familiarize myself with the campus first and all my classes are within 10 minutes walking distance and smack dab in the middle of campus= tons of traffic, both pedestrians and cars. The rec is kinda sorta off to the side of everything. If I time it right (as in not during passing period) I should get the road to myself. Heck yes.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

