That Tall Girl


Lucky 5000
September 10, 2008, 4:09 am
Filed under: fun, my day | Tags: , , ,

Hey, hey! I have 5082ish views on here. I thinks that’s pretty cool seeing as how I’ve only been doing this for a couple of months… and how inactive I have been on here the past couple of weeks. It’s sad. It truely is. But when you’re as busy as I am, it’s is hard to find time to do everything.

Today was my free day, you know- no class tuesday. After work/breakfast I crashed on my bed and took a nap for 40 minutes. Hey I deserved that nap. Not only did I work hard but at breakfast I spilled milk everywhere (luckily no one saw it) even so, it stressed me out. 40 mintues later I hopped in the shower, got ready, then went to lunch with a roomie. I felt like I had just eaten (because I had) but I still had lunch anyways.

Did some other stuff, then took another nap (!!!). Don’t ask me what’s up with that. But it was a good nap- more like a short slumber. A grand total of 90 minutes. So in addition to my restful (?) night’s sleep I had 130 minutes of extra sleep. It’s 11pm and I feel like I could run a marathon… maybe not. Maybe just a 5k. Although I would like to be able to run a half marathon.

I think I’ve given up my idea of a triathlon. I just don’t like the idea of swimming with the fishies. Or maybe I don’t like the fact that running is the last event in triathlons… they are, aren’t they??

You know what I do like? That guy that logged me into the internet at the library today- he was so nice. Really, he could have just given me the network password- he didn’t need to come over to my computer and type in the password for me (since it is kinda common knowledge, sorta).

Ok. It’s bedtime I’ve decided. I’ll go work on reading my new book: Forever in Blue– the 4th summer of the sisterhood of the traveling pants.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey – there are triathlons with pool swims so you don’t have to swim with fishies, and also there are reverse tri’s where the run is first and the swim is last. Don’t give up on triathlon too soon šŸ˜‰

Comment by cindy

Forgot to say…naps are good šŸ™‚

Comment by cindy




Leave a Reply

