That Tall Girl


Ok, Fine.
September 8, 2008, 11:43 pm
Filed under: family, food, friends, my day, parents, run | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I guess since it is Monday and all that I should probably write a post- since I know you’re all dying to hear what is going on in my life (because it is quite eventful and exciting)

As I sit here eating my brownie, thinking how glad I am that I’m able to avoid the freshman 15 and have my dessert too (due to my activity of choice) I am wondering what I am allowed to tell you- and why I have a spike in views today… maybe it’s ’cause it’s monday.

Ok, so since it’s monday- I should write something. You may be interested in knowing that my family came on saturday. It was a freakin’ busy day full of food. The schedule: Wake up, breakfast, clean the dorm room, shower, they’re here!, go to lunch with the roomie, go to a BBQ with the roomie and the like, go to the stadium parking lot, tailgate, watch the game (left at end of 3rd quarter), say goodbyes, go with the roomie, floormates, and RA to the union to see Leatherheads (with George Clooney), came home, crashed.

Yestruday (Sunday), the roomateS and I went to church, the same as last week. We decided against this one. It’s just not clicking like we had hoped. We trying a new one next week, of course. And last night we went to a fantabulous girls Bible study. I’m so glad that God has placed this girl in my life (the leader-ish of the group).

Today I went to my classes: Psych (it made me sooo sleepy!), chem (we did my least favorite thing: naming compunds), lunch (oh, guess this isn’t a class…), spanish 4 (i’m totally the youngest one in there- there are like five 21y/o’s in there! i feel like i need to prove myself-

Hmm. let’s see. any interesting pictures in my camera?? YES! On wednesday last week we painted our doorstop- aka a pretty-ized brick:

Oh, wait- is that a hint for you know what?? No, those arent giant Q-tips.

I better be wrapping this up. I have a study date at the library. No not like a Date date- like with a boy (I wish)- like an appointment kind of thing. Kinda mandatory appointment. Yay! Homework! It’s funny, having these appointments makes me put off doing my homework.

Oh, and I got a rose last night. I’d take a picture- but it’s way too much work at this point. I gotta be packing up my stuff. Last study night I didn’t bring my computer; big mistake.

PS and by the way- my shin splints are like pretty much gone. The Lord is so good to me. Really.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

