That Tall Girl


128 minutes

Yeah, 2 hours and 8 minutes. What took that long, you ask. Getting my internet to work. Honestly, it would have taken MUUUUCH less time had Jefferson from Coasta Rica not been so talkative. He was very nice mind you. Even inviting me to stay at his house when i go there (?!!!!!!?!). We talked about/in Spanish (my love and his first language- apparently I have a good accent), movies( he has 110+ of them), books, religion, Costa Rica, my job, his job, my computer being wierd (me thinking: oh great). Needless to say, he was much more fun to talk to than India girl with Dell.

Well, I should probably tell you about my spinning class this afternoon. Actually it was an RPM class- but a rather mild one in my opinion. I haven’t been to this class in about 3 months and figured i should go to say goodbye/thank to the instructor L. L. has an interesting attitude. For one he likes to drink. Oh, but it’s for his heart, mind you. So since he has a bit of an attitude I tend to speak up a bit more in that class. It was fun to see everyone again though.

After my spin class I went for a little run. i wanted to run for 30min but only accomplished 5min. Why? Because the new shoes that are supposed to be good for me hurt me like none other! My achilles tendonitis from junior year has returned. So has knee pain. Oh and the shinsplints are still there. So you may be wondering how i even made it 5 minutes with such discomfort (because it was pretty bad). It was all because of the basketball game going on beneath the track (since I run above and around the track). I can’t just stop running when I have their attention lol- as well as the attention from the boys on the track who were showing off LOL. Which I think this is all really funny because 1. i was wearing no make up at all 2. i felt gross 3. i smelled gross 4. my hair was in lopsided pigtails… and the list could go on.

Wanna know why I felt gross today. that’s a good topic for tomorrow. I can say a lot about it. And since tomorrow is Tuesday- we can have a TMI Tuesday again! YAY!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

damn girl you SO MAKE me laugh.

looking forward to TMI TUES.

and yet, Im confused.

(isnt it tuesday today?!)

Miz.

Comment by MizFit

I guess I write in the evening… so when I wrote this it was still monday. Now it’s Tuesday!

Comment by thattallgirl




Leave a Reply

