That Tall Girl


PB=Love
August 11, 2008, 9:01 pm
Filed under: college, food, gym, my day, sports | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I’m sitting here I’ve got a snack. But not just any ordinary snack: kashi crackers + peanut butter. Can you say “yummo”? I haven’t had peanut butter in quite a while (we used to have a bad relationship, me and pb) but I decided that I could splurge a bit today (and probably needed to) since I burned a record 952 calories duirng my 1.5 hours of exercise today **edited out**

Normally Ill get somewhere between 500-750 calories burned. But today I added 30minutes of moderate effort on the elliptical to my normal 40 minute monday spin class. I also left it going when I walked to the spinning room and when I went upstairs to do abs with the group, where…

Our instructor instructed us to find a partner. That’s a problem. I’ve never been good at picking a partner for athletic things. In fact I would dread having to find someone to pepper (vb warm up: pass set and eventually spike/ down ball) with me a volleyball practice.  Nobody would ever be my partner. I was always the odd one out. A lot of the time I had to work with the coach! Back to the gym… all the girls had their partners picked out already. All of them. Every last one. Taken. I had to work with one of the guys. (Everyone in the class is at least old enough to be my parent, except the instructor who is like 23ish) I had to work with one of the guys. Let me just say, he was very nice. But it was uncomfortable- especially when I was laying on the floor holding onto his ankles while bringing my legs up and him pushing my legs back down, he was standing behind me.

Andddd I don’t really know how to tie this up into once nice bow and finish the post. I lost my train of thought.  **edited out**

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

LAUGHED at the bow comment as I never seem to be able to do the SEINFELDiam one yank and it’s all pulled together either..

Comment by MizFit




Leave a Reply

