That Tall Girl


Mimi’s!
August 10, 2008, 12:34 am
Filed under: fun, gym, my day, work | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I went to Mimi’s Cafe last night with the girls. After being ignored by our waiter for nearly 35 minutes we got a really cool waitress. She even took a group picture of us- but I prefer the one above (and since I’m the boss around here, this is the one I’ll post). Mostly we just caught up, since we haven’t really hung out all summer.

After Mimi’s we went to the park/skate park and played, like we used to do. Last night we hung out around the skating portion of the park, mainly inside of the bowl. That was super fun. You have to slide in- no jumping unless you’re insane. To get out, you have to have a running start, unless you’re me and can reach the ledge w/o trying.

Oh, I think I should add that I changed out of my dress before going to the park. Don’t want it to get dirty do we?

We stayed until about 10:30 and then the cops came. They reminded us what time the park closed, 30 minutes ago, and we rolled on outa there.

I have to say last night was much more fun than today was. After a grouling (sp??) water aerobics class filled with lap work I headed to work where I got to stare at 10 lbs (or maybe 15 lbs- it’s 3 weeks worth) of invoices i needed to file for 8 hours. Um, yah, didn’t finish those. Maybe next week… if I can get to them, of course. What? Last week’s my last week you say? Hmm, there’s not much I can do about that 😉

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

