That Tall Girl


Busy as a Bee
August 7, 2008, 4:10 pm
Filed under: family, fun, love, my day, parents, run, sports | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Since I have aprrox. 2 weeks left until I move into *edited out*, I have been hurrying up they whole prep phase for college. I have to say that I have kind of put it off. Until now. I have been in the process of dealing with a boat load of dr.’s appointments. I mean a lot of them. I’ve already been to 2 eye, 1 dr., 1 dentist, and 1 radiology (checking for stress fractures in my shins!!!) appointment. I have who knows how many eye appointments left, a retainer check, a couple pt sessions (if they are shin splints), a follow up dr.’s appointment for my shins, and i think thats it. All of these are goin’ down in the period of 2 weeks 4 days. I know, it’s craziness.

All the craziness has worn me out. I’ve come down with a cold… it’s august people. Colds shouldn’t be had when it’s 100*+ outside! So craziness + a cold = no regular posts for the last couple of days.

Back to college. **edited out** 

**Despite the fact that I’m now an adult and take myself to my own doctors appointments, I asked my dad for help with dealing with Dell. My mom just recieved an email from my dad’s company’s dell correspondent who said that they were going to handle my problem, even though I’m out of the 21 day warranty period. Whoo Hoo, Go Dad! And btw, the Dr said no more running untilwe figure out whats going on with my shins. Hey, at least I got to my summer goal: running a 5k, last thursday!**

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

um yes.

MizFit here begging you (reminding you?) to take a little rest time for your bod as that schedule in two weeks?
INTENSE I CAN IMAGINE!

Comment by MizFit




Leave a Reply

