That Tall Girl


TMI Tuesday
July 2, 2008, 2:37 am
Filed under: family, fun, my day, sports, tmi tuesdays | Tags: , , , , ,

Today I caved in and decided to drive to Branson, MO to see B play. So dad and I started on our drive a bit before dinner. But there’s something that you need to know…

I had baaaaad gas all afternoon. It started shortly after I left the gym- good thing too since gym-boy decided to start a conversation with me while we were lifting weights today (I skipped my run to lift while he was up there… I know, that’s bad). It was the kind where you feel like you have to lean to one side so it can escape properly (I said TMI Tuesday for a reason). It was explosion after explosion and it didn’t let up when I got in the car with dad.

I guess you could say it’s a good thing that I had gas. I mean you can’t have a road trip without a gaseous passenger. Since dad didn’t especially care for the smell he made me open the window each time I had to let one. Which is fine, he does that frequently on our road trips… but I never knew the reason why before this trip.

You see, the car smelled like “road trip”. The only thing I can pin down that aroma to is my gas. I guess I could add that the minivan constantly smells of road trip. What does that mean mom??

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

ha, you crack me up.

unfortunately, eating a healthy diet of fruits and veggies makes you pretty gassy. if anyone ever complains just tell them its healthy and atleast you will live longer than them. suckers.

Comment by Every Gym's Nightmare




Leave a Reply

