That Tall Girl


Jock-i-ness
June 30, 2008, 4:26 pm
Filed under: baseball, fun, gym, run, sports, work | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

There are few things in life that make me feel like a jock. Veeerryy few… but they are very special to me 🙂

 

  1. Wearing basketball T-shirts. I always steal my little sister’s bball shirt, as seen above. I wore it to tge gym today since she’s at the AAU 12U 11U national tournament for basketball with her team. I got a lot of “you must play basketball”‘s today. I don’t- never have. One time in gym i made a point for the other team :/ . It just makes me feel like “Yah, I’m 6’3 and 207bs. Wouldn’t you like to meet up with me on a basketball court?!”
  2. Wearing a baseball hat. People say I look like a soccer mom when I wear my *editedout* hat (it’s my only one 😦 ) Arent soccer moms supposed to be athletic??
  3. *edited out*
  4. When my vertical jump was 22 inches. That was at the height of my athletecism. I honestly believe that I’m stronger now then I was at that point and I’m probably equivalent in aerobic abilities- but I’m quite a bit heavier. Anyways, we’re working on changing that 😉
  5. Running for 20 minutes non-stop. I have had quite the bout with shin splints recently. I think it’s mainly from improper running technique (running on my toes- habbit from volleyball)
  6. Sweat “stains”. I love wearing a gray shirt and having my sweat show up on my back, neck, and i guess pits too. It tells me I’ve been working hard.
  7. Dripping in sweat. If I work hard at all I will get really sweaty- but I still want to soak a shirt with sweat one of these days.
  8. Taking a shower at the gym. There’s just something about it- can’t really explain it. You have to wear flip flops in there, but it’s still cool.
4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Adria, B is in 11U . Still winning so far, team plays again this afternoon. Moving on in the championship bracket.
love, Mom

Comment by mom

ok so that LAST ONE never even occurred to me!

I love this post as I aspire to be BIGGER and, well, jockier 🙂 as well.

Comment by MizFit

alright, I have to admit- i have never taken a shower at the gym. i havent even seen the showers. they must be there, though, cause people walk around anked with towels on their heads constantly.

unless im missing something….

Comment by Every Gym's Nightmare

Dripping in sweat – oh, LOVE it! I almost feel like I don’t deserve to shower unless I’ve worked up an awesome sweat. Makes me so accomplished!

Comment by Leslie




Leave a Reply

