That Tall Girl


Whole Foods Adventure

Tonight Dad took me to Whole Foods for dinner while B was at bball practice. It was a hard choice but I chose the KC sandwich:

It had roast beef, roasted red peppers, carmelized red onions, mixed salad greens, and horseraddish mayo all on ciabbata bread.

We ate outside. It was such lovely weather!

When we finished at Whole Foods we went over to Borders since it was really close. There was a cool book that I wanted to show dad, Talking Dirty Spanish. (Have I mentioned how much I love Spanish?) There are phrases in it like: hacerse el oso: to make an ass of oneself, literally: to make the bear. I want this book for my birthday- it’s coming up you know (hint, hint, mom)

Oh and that’s not my arm. I’m not that hairy. That arm belongs “a mi padre”.

Oh and here’s a “BINGO!” with a license plate reading “Annie”, our dog’s name. B wanted me to post it… not like she ever reads my blog.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Im trying to learn spanish WITH my toddler.
I so neeeeed that book to lend some excitement to my SEE SPOT RUN vocab.

Comment by MizFit




Leave a Reply

