That Tall Girl


Bad Day- That’s It
June 13, 2008, 1:54 am
Filed under: dinner, family, food, gym, gym-boy, my day, parents, school, sports | Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a long time since I’ve had a bad day. I need to vent- bear with me.

This morning I work up early thinking I would need to go into work early since the kids’ swimming was probably going to be cancelled just like B’s swimming. When I walked downstairs I found out that *edited out* was kit by a tornado last night. I have orientation and enrollment (freaking out about this one!) tomorrow=how lovely. (the wind erosion lab was the only building destroyed lol) I got ready and went to the gym at 7:30 am. I finished my workout at 8:35… or so I thought. Called the family. The kids still had swimming. Not a big deal except that I was across town(by their house, at the gym) and had to occupy myself for 2 hours before going in to work. Thank the Lord for classes at gyms. Went to a nice, easy yoga class.

Ok, at “work” now. The kids were really well behaved today :). We went to CVS pharmacy so the kids could get some candy. Some stupid guy almost Tboned me in the parking lot. Freakin-a, just leave me alone. We had some lunch- mine was terrible. Yes the one I posted a pic of last night. Sandwich- yuck. Frozen strawberries- no flavor. Tea- provoked the gag reflex. Plus I was super hungry today- because I was so emotionally distressed (it wasn’t as bad as some days but it was no picnic).

After nannying I got to go to my other job- starving! Got a lunchable at Quik Trip. I saw Megan- I miss talking to her everyday in calc :(. Got home from work (I had a 12 hour day) and this awaited me:

A 2.5 hour old (as in on the counter that long) hamburger patty. Would you eat that?! I hate hate hate coming home from work and not having any good food. I had to eat this:

At least I had this- actually I changed my mind and had strawberry instead.

As I am writing this from my basement the tornado is in our area and I can’t go to bed. I’m tired and cranky. At least it was pay day.

EDIT: I just realized that I haven’t seen gym boy all week. Oh no. And I didn’t get to go to water aerobics tonight: my fav class of the week.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

