That Tall Girl


What am I Getting Into
June 10, 2008, 1:42 am
Filed under: fun, gym, sports | Tags: , , , , ,

Today was a glorious day. Today I started Jillian Michael’s program from her new book Making the Cut. I was expecting it to kick my butt. Umm… I think it did.

If you had asked me right afterwards I would have said that it was too easy. After a couple of hours I started feeling a bit tired. But now- about 4 hours after I finished I want to go for a run. Yes, I said run.

I’ve decided that I’m am going to train for a 5k. Stop laughing mom. I can run… sorta. My original goal was to be able to run a mile by the end of the summer- now I’m going to run a 5k.

Um, new weight lifting routine, new running routine. This could get interesting.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

